Just another WordPress.com site

One Month on Campus

Hey All!

It was a great Gennies weekend- we won both of our games! I have really enjoyed getting to know my teammates for the past month on campus, as well as other student-athletes.

This semester I am taking Econ, European History, Anthropology, and American Politics. I love all of my classes and professors so far. On Wednesday, we had Professor’s Night where we invited our professors to watch our game against Shenandoah. It was so much fun having them cheer us on!

Adjusting to life on campus hasn’t been too difficult so far. For one, I got lucky with my dorm because I am in a loft room. That means that I have my desk and closet downstairs and my bed upstairs, so I have plenty of space to chill out after classes and practices. Also, my sister has been a lot of help with giving me advice about school and volleyball.

Looking forward to some ODAC matches this week!

Ashley #11

 

Leave a comment