Just another WordPress.com site

Embracing the grind!

Hello hello!

First semester is underway, which means a packed schedule for us W&L volleyball players. We started off strong this season, and we are working hard in the gym everyday to keep improving. We played at the University of Mary Washington this past weekend, and we performed really well! I’m excited for our game this Wednesday against Shenandoah.

Classes started over a week ago, and I’m in for a treat this semester. Another semester of binge studying in the library, but is anyone really surprised? I plan to spend many hours in the depths of the library (it’s like my second home). I’m taking a full course load with pre-med and neuroscience classes: Physics, Biochemistry, Psychophysiology, and Nutritional Neuroscience. Oh boyyy!

I started my first shift at Carilion Stonewall Jackson Hospital today, and it went fabulously! I spent most of my time answering the nurse call buttons and restocking supplies. I liked the nurses on duty for my shift too – they have really interesting stories about their experiences at the hospital, and it just makes me more certain that working in the medical field is what I want to do!

Well, I guess I better get back to my Psychophysiology reading… these papers aren’t going to read themselves! Screen Shot 2019-09-15 at 11.42.56 PM.png

Here’s a bonus picture of Jimmie Mack and me thriving at Leyburn (thank me later).

Till next time,

Kiki #10

Leave a comment